Monkey Year | be Optimist, Intelligent, Agile

Gōngxǐ fācái, Bùbù gāoshēng

Lunar is coming, it’s a Monkey. Monkey is Intelligent, optimistic, confident, agile, curious, I put the positive traits, since I believed if at least those traits can be mastered, would make me a better person. So what I got on internet about Dragon on 2016?

“In 2016, everything takes a turn for the better. In career, they are given more opportunities to utilize their talents, and their brilliant performance will help them get promotion. Luck in wealth is also prosperous, and they may attempt to invest in new projects, which may enables them to make a fortune. Interpersonal relationships are also favorable, and there is no big problem in their fitness.”

I only believed truth teller if its good. So if its not good, I will soon get my brain activated its amnesia module. anyway, i also read some activities that will bring luck on Chinese new year, I cleaned my floor, table, with wet clothes today, they also suggested me to buy a new clothes, red color to bring luck. while my office colleague suggested me to use red underwear to bring luck.

I wasn’t made any resolutions from the Christ new year. I merely try to avoid myself into a “flat zone”, but its vague. I was so random; I walked with no purpose, during January. I had plenty energy, my mind jump around from here to there, but no crystal clear purpose, unfocused. Such a Rambo, hit everything randomly with M15; but it was Sniper bullet; a misfit. leads me into additional 3kgs weight, from my ideal 71kgs. it’s a mess.

Something gone wrong. Seems the system got a malware. Even I could defense that due to winter, my body need for fat to keep my organ warm. I must try to configure what the short term, steps are set, but not structured. It such finding file on my mac, but cant get the file quickly. A lag; sign of arising problem.

Last Wednesday on bimonthly Centraller toastmaster at City Hall, Recital, 1st Speaker talk about “good to be great”, I read the book years ago, his speech remind  me of bravery to take a risk and face challenges. 2nd talk about marriage, not for waiting to long. 3rd about Goliath, killed by David, but if you are the Goliath, what would you do to face David if there’s a second chance? Where’s the location of war? What strength you are going to improve to win?

I tried to correlate it with my life, I have to do something, decide where to play, and how to win, and capabilities I must acquire, and systematically apply it. not to play to play; but play to win. At least I must focus on things that going to happen this year, and 5 year to come. When I get 28 and 32.

Tonight I contacted my friend, Boss Ucup, an old friend, who allowed me to stay in his home, privileged me to study on his big and woody dining table, enjoy all supply food he had, and comfortable bed. He said about to be focused, Porridge can’t be a rice. Focus on things ahead, and grab the chance, or somebody else will, be decisive. Deep inside, I still have faith; that the best chance, is worth to wait, best chance will landed on the best landed zone. So, I must keep my self improved to become perfect matched landed zone, without s.

Anyway, I started to do somethings that I only thinking of. I hope I can do more things, not just only think and analyze risk and return. Some of it are:

Invest on stocks. Activated account I prepared since June 15, bought stocks I planned for long time. Things I only imagined when I read JP and BI for last five years. Exercise lesson from Investment class. I also subscribed into WSJ. It was lucky, since on Friday closing JCI hit 4700. As a hint, in the future, business that will emerge are: Healthcare & Beauty, Construction, and Chemical. But bank also good too. But it was too expensive, price to earning was too high.

Trail Marathon Race. during late 6 weeks, i never skipped a weekend without trail run.  trail run is different, it makes me more prepared before run. I never had any equipment before, only Asics shoes, a 55:45 Joint Venture result of my fortune in Macau; to gambled for 1st time with Mr.Vincent & Petrus, where my $100 become $2000 in 2 hours. I split 50% to my friend; I understood, gamble is forbidden, I shared the guilt to reduce my sin.

Now I am well equipped, There’s GPS watch,cap,windbreaker,water system. I thought this equipment just a joke or to make me feel cool, but it give me lesson, that Trail, is not a Road. We never know, what really going to happen, it could be tycoon, rain, or cold temperature.

Trail run such a life, its not a flat track, You know the route, weather, and distance. In trail, there’s peaks and valleys, weather changes quickly, lots of rocks and mud, even snake and boar.

Those dynamics and risky trait of trail, really excite me, pump my adrenaline. Challenged me to be Quick, Agile, and Persistence. Quick because probably boar will run for you, of course not, its because those in trail has higher speed than roadrunner, Agile because of unknown difficulties, and persistence because its requires long distance.

My 1st trail, was join a social-trail run, hosted by Jan Littlewood (until lately i found he made lots of records on most trail track in HK), the concept of social run: run as strong as you can, eat and drink (alot) afterwards. This group informed me about King of The hill race series. Last week was my 1st race marathon, it was 36KM the longest run I ever had. The fastest was Michael Skobierski by 03:35:47 and me by 06:23:18. 3 hours gap with the champion.  I ranked 120 of 160.

Podium, is just an ambition now, Can I run that fast? My leg, it little bit curved, mine is not a runner leg, it is a karate leg. I unable to overhaul my leg though, but I have a faith on progress of routine and discipline. will at least helps me to be finished on 80th position for my next race.

CIMA While my CIMA still on math paper. In this case, I think I can mastered it for the next quarter. as i mentioned, my weaknesses is on number, i always avoided dealt with number. Until recently I heard about international competence, this is one of my passport to be able to work everywhere, including at home. Home of Chicago Bulls. Some of my UK friend, scored high on this test, but the other one, Singaporean friend, he already did the strategic level CIMA on his 3rd year. They really smart. I take it as motivation.

Happy Chinese New year, hope We become More intelligent, More Optimist, More Agile.  Start doing

QB.HK. 2.46 AM.

Hardrockfm JKT– kiss me Olly Murs.

Leave a Reply

